Day 27: Second drawer spiffy, moving on to third

Second desk drawer spiffed up with unused storage space available in back

Second desk drawer spiffed up with unused storage space available in back

Second drawer was easy to tidy. (Forgot to take a before pic, but here’s the after.) Started on third. It’s going to take a bit more time, as you can see from the image below, but in the two drawers, I’ve already found–and put away–some “lost” and much-missed items.

Finds:  A baggie full of recycled rubber bands; an old pair of glasses in a case; a handy dandy, tape measure we use for a quick read when planning a project; and DP’s calligraphy pens which, amazingly, still flow perfectly with ink.

Third drawer is a bit messier than the second

Third drawer is a bit messier than the second

How I feel: Rather amazed how much lighter I am each time I do this. I arrived home flinching with back pain as I dragged my sorry self up three flights. After nibbling away at the clutter and achieving this tiny success, I feel as if a weight has lifted, far larger than the work accomplished would warrant.

Strategy update: Next time I feel I just cannot do the fifteen minutes, set the timer and give it a whirl. Clearing clutter energizes!

Next: Finish Drawer Three and, time permitting, begin Drawer Four.

Leave a Reply

