Day 28: Third drawer neat and useful

Third drawer is a bit messier than the second

Messy third drawer

Oh boy, this is getting better and better. Clearing the third drawer, I found a motherlode of scotch tape in every type we might use, a ton of post-it-notes, and our entire supply of paper clips–large, small, fancy, plain. For at least six months, I’ve had to dig and dig to find a clip when I needed it.

How I feel: Maybe it’s the time of night that I post here, but I feel giddier and giddier at the prospect of eventually getting everything in my house as tidy as these drawers.

All things useful visible and handy in third drawer

All things useful visible and handy in third drawer

Strategy update: There are some things, like dead batteries, that I simply do not know where to put. Think overnight about a strategy to handle things like that so I don’t spend half my fifteen minutes trying to find their true home in the chaos of the rest of the house.

Next: Start clearing Drawer Four. There are five in all in the tower that serves our desk, so getting close to the last.

Leave a Reply

